Back to Bloggin’

One of the things I found myself doing more and more lately, especially last year was writing. Tons of it. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve been writing ever since I could remember. I’ve written screenplays, short stories, essays and film reviews. After jumping into the world of podcasting last fall with a good friend and fellow filmmaker Sean Totanes, I found myself looking back at my old blog as I researched for whatever the topic of conversation was for that week. I can’t believe I started blogging ten years ago (!) and now here I am–reviving the form and sharing with those interested enough to read them.

I’m also back into production again, and nothing inspires me more than seeing great films. I’m excited for what 2014 brings.

The photo above is of course, my favorite filmmaker, Steven Soderbergh. He’s an inspiration.

Leave a Reply

